Officers and Directors

Officers of the Diocese

President of the Synod and the Bishop of the Diocese

  • The Most Rev. Colin R. Johnson, BA, MDiv, DD.

Suffragan Bishops

  • The Rt. Rev. Peter DeC. Fenty, MDiv (Hon), BA, LTh, Dip.Th. (York-Simcoe)
  • The Rt. Rev. Linda C. Nicholls, BEd, BMus, MDiv, DMin, DD. (Trent Durham)
  • The Rt. Rev. M. Philip Poole, BA, MDiv, MTh, DD. (York-Credit Valley)
  • The Rt. Rev. Patrick T. Yu, BA, MDiv, DMin, DD. (York-Scarborough)


  • Canon Clare E. Burns, LLB, LLM

Vice Chancellors

  • Canon Paul Baston, BA, LLB
  • Ms. Robyn Ryan Bell, BA, LLB, LLM


  • Canon Paul Baston, BA, LLB

Chief Administrative Officer & Secretary of Synod

  • The Ven. Elizabeth Hardy, LTh

Assistant Secretary of Synod

  • Mrs. Pamela Boisvert

Honorary Lay Secretary

  • Mr. Chris Ambidge, B.Sc., B.Ed., M. Div., ODT

Honorary Clerical Secretary

  • The Rev. Claire Wade, M. Div.

Treasurer and Director of Finance

  • Ms. Kathryn Rogers, CPA, CA

Dean of the Cathedral Church of St. James

  • The Very Rev. Douglas A. Stoute, MA, BTh, PhD

Archdeacons of the Diocese

Archdeacon of York

  • The Ven. Elizabeth Hardy, LTh

Archdeacon of Trent Durham

  • The Ven. Gordon Finney, MA, MDiv

Directors of the Diocese

Director of Congregational Development

  • Canon Dave Robinson

Director of Communications

  • Canon Stuart Mann, BAA

Director of Human Resources

  • The Rev. Richard Dentinger, BA, MDiv, CHRL

Director of Stewardship Development

  • Mr. Peter Misiaszek, BA, MA, CFRE

Executive Assistant to the Archbishop

  • Mrs. Mary Conliffe, M.Div.